About Us

The mission of the Retail Payments Risk Forum of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is to identify, detect, and encourage mitigation of risk in existing and emerging retail payments to contribute to the stability, efficiency, and availability of retail payments systems. We do so by:

  • Researching retail payments products and systems;
  • Collaborating with industry participants, regulators, law enforcement, the legal community, and others in the Federal Reserve System; and
  • Convening payments providers and parties integral to establishing new products, laws and regulations, policies, and standards that affect and shape retail payments.

Staff

Mary Kepler
Chief Risk Officer and Senior Vice President
mary.kepler@atl.frb.org

Julius Weyman
Forum Director and Vice President
julius.g.weyman@atl.frb.org

Steven Cordray
Payments Risk Expert
steven.cordray@atl.frb.org
Douglas A. King
Payments Risk Expert
douglas.a.king@atl.frb.org

David Lott
Payments Risk Expert
david.lott@atl.frb.org

Jessica Trundley
Payments Risk Expert
jessica.trundley@atl.frb.org